Ryan Ryan Deluca is proud that the firm has been granted the following recognitions:

  • Given the highest Tier 1 ranking in the Best Lawyers - U.S. News "Best Law Firms" list in the area of Personal Injury Litigation (2016-2018).
  • Named 2013 Connecticut Insurance Litigation Legal Department of the Year by Connecticut Law Tribune.
  • Named top mid-size litigation firm in Connecticut by Super Lawyers® Business Edition for four consecutive years (2011-2015).
  • Given the highest Tier 1 ranking in the Best Lawyers - U.S. News "Best Law Firms" list in the areas of Medical Malpractice and Personal Injury Litigation (2010-2015).

       Go-To Law Firm         Best's 25 Yr Logo

SuperLawyers2014       Best's 2015


In addition to these firm honors, several of our attorneys have earned individual awards and recognition:

  • Ten of our attorneys are listed in 2014 Connecticut Super Lawyers®: Charles A. Deluca, Robert C. E. Laney, Michael T. Ryan, Daniel E. Ryan, III, Kevin M. Tepas, Catherine S. Nietzel, Jamie A. Mahar and Janice D. Lai. Attorney Beck S. Fineman appears on the Rising Stars list.
  • Super Lawyers recognizes Charles A. Deluca as one of "The Top 10 Connecticut Super Lawyers" and he also appears on their New England Top 100 list.
  • Daniel E. Ryan III is listed in Top 100 New England and Top 50 Connecticut Super Lawyers.
  • Charles A. Deluca, Daniel E. Ryan III, Michael T. Ryan and Robert O. Hickey are listed in The Best Lawyers in America® for 2015.
  • Robert O. Hickey named 2015 "Lawyer of the Year" by Best Lawyers'2014-2015.

In addition to the above awards and rankings, the following exclusive organizations have welcomed our attorneys into their ranks.  These require sponsorship, election or other merit-based criteria for acceptance:

American College of Trial LawyersCharles A. Deluca and Kevin M. Tepas have been inducted as Fellows of this most prestigious body.
American Board of Trial AttorneysCharles A. Deluca, Daniel E. Ryan III, Kevin M. Tepas and Catherine S. Nietzel are all members of ABOTA.
Federation of Defense and Corporate CounselCharles A. Deluca and Michael T. Ryan have been invited to become members of the FDCC.
International Association of Defense CounselCharles A. Deluca and Janice D. Lai are members of this invitation-only association of defense counsel. 
Association of Defense 
and Trial Attorneys

Robert C. E. Laney is a member and State Chairperson of the ADTA.

Trucking Industry Defense AssociationSteven H. Malitz is an invited member of TIDA.